Banner for CAAR Awards Deadline Extended to January 16

The CAAR Awards highlight the achievements and dedication of CAAR members who serve their community and the ag retail industry.  The original deadline for entries was in December, but CAAR has extended the deadline to January16th at midnight.  Don't miss this chance to nominate someone who is deserving of an award.

Submit Your Nominations for the 2021 CAAR Awards

In addition to being recognized as a leader in the ag retail industry, the winning individual or company receives an award plaque to display at their office, $1,000 prize, a 1-page article featured in the CAAR Communicator and CAAR Network, and also included in the CAAR Awards honour roll.

It is easy to submit your nomination forms, click on the links below and complete your form online. For more information about award nominations, contact Lady Gabilo at 204-989-9304 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

CAAR Award Categories:

Agronomist of the Year

The Agronomist of the Year award recognizes a CAAR member agronomist who consistently exceeds expectations through dedication to their field and their agronomic knowledge.

Click here to complete your online nomination form for the Agronomist of the Year Award

Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by Bayer CropScience

The Retailer of the Year Award recognizes one CAAR member location that went above and beyond to serve its customers.

Click here to complete your online nomination form for the Retailer of the Year Award

4R Nutrient Stewardship Agri-Retailer Award 
Sponsored by Fertilizer Canada

The 4R Nutrient Stewardship Agri-Retailer Award recognizes a team at a CAAR member location that has shown leadership in the adoption of 4R Nutrient Stewardship into their business practices and is proactive in communicating the stewardship to their customers and their community.

Click here to complete your online nomination form for the 4R Nutrient Stewardship Agri-Retailer Award

Retailer Hall of Fame

The Retailer Hall of Fame award recognizes an individual who has made a significant impact on the ag retail industry, consistently demonstrating exceptional leadership and performance over time.

Click here to complete your online nomination form for the Retailer Hall of Fame Award



Related Articles

  • CAAR News CAAR welcomes Nikeisha to the team! CAAR is delighted to welcome Nikeisha Paul-Hunnighan to the Marketing, Communications & Event Management role with the association. Nikeisha has a variety of experiences cen...
  • Chairman’s Award: Al Driver, Bayer The 2019 Chairman’s Award winner was selected in recognition of his many years contributing to the advancement of crop inputs and crop protection technology in Canada and, his personal passion for supporting the heal...
  • 4R Nutrient Stewardship Agri-Retailer: Cargill Ltd. Walter Ens, National Agronomy Lead for Canada with Cargill Ltd., says that since the company has embraced 4R Nutrient Stewardship (4R) at the retail level, he has seen a heightened level of excitement among their cus...
  • Agronomist of the Year: Greg Hodgins, Holmes Agro When CAAR’s 2019 Agronomist of the Year Greg Hodgins first began his career in the early 2000s with Holmes Agro, an Ontario-based retailer with four locations, he was working in inventory management. With a degree in...

Join the discussion...

You must be logged in as a CAAR member to comment.